Shankaboot

Having visited friends in Lebanon not so long ago, this Lebanese internet series revives all the great memories from Beirut, Tyre, Sidon, Amsheet, the moutains, the cedar woods, the blue sea and white beach. Also the antique hippodrome with its children playing, joggers running, tourists strolling, surrounded by flat buildings of concrete, multi-story buildings, the noise and sirenes from the street and the singing of the muezzin – thousands of years of humans manifold history meeting in the now – while the sun sets and a fresh breeze comforts in the heat. Also the churches besides the mosque. Or driving with the taxi through enlivened alleys filled with booths. I will come back. 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Anyways, Shankaboot tells 50 short stories (2-5 minutes), all hanging in a chronological order together, about a young dispatch rider and a girl he falls in love with. I hope you enjoy it! 🙂

3 responses to “Shankaboot

  1. ahaha, love the pic series – they capture the mood and the atmosphere of the place – the alleys, the highways, the buildings…Lebanon must be some place, huh…

    about the movie – too lifelike, ahaha. but nice… 🙂

    • hi San, I’m happy you’re liking it! 🙂 yes, Lebanon is worth a visit!, I’d say, when times are not too delicate. 😦 a lot of other great, funny, surprising things, situations etc. I didn’t get a photo of, because I didn’t had my mobile with me or just forgotten 😦 or I wanted to capture the situation in my remembrance but not in my memory. 😉

      anyways, what do mean with “too lifelike”? 😉

      • haha, fun to hear that… 🙂 lifelike, too like the real life. no editing, no artistic renditions, no additions or subtractions… sometimes, it’s fun to look at them, sometimes, seeing them hurt the senses. hah, you know what i mean… 🙂 thanks for the visit, J.A.

Well, I'd like to know: What do you think?

