Rob Caddick ∆ For the Love of the Game!

The unresting paintbrush in Rob Caddick’s hands heavily sweats to achieve its goal―becoming an organical and mechanical lense.

I lllllllove! Football! I feel myself playing, I hear the crowd shouting… I have to get back on the pitch! Now! I must see a game in the stadium! Immediately!

My story…

Goal

Wolves-Champions

Legends-of-the-Schoolyard-4mb1

Jumpers-for-goldstones

You-raised-me-up

Brighton-Express

Oh-so-close

In-the-Molineux-Night

Coming-over

Back-of-the-net

Howling-Wolves-2mb

Glancing-Head-in-the-88th4mb

The artist at work…

Studio-standing

I would describe my style as being somewhere between Monet’s Lilies and the 1973 FA Cup final! This may seem strange but the arrival of color television during my childhood was other-worldly hence the red and white of Sunderland that wet May day being etched in rich Technicolor for ever.”

Life has brought me full circle, back to the loves of my childhood – football and painting. I have realized that nothing gives me more pleasure than capturing the essence of football, striving to convey the intense emotion of the beautiful game that is a metaphor for our lives.”

3 responses to “Rob Caddick ∆ For the Love of the Game!

Well, I'd like to know: What do you think?

