Music from Lusophonic Africa

 With some delay we finally arrive at the Lusophonic countries of Africa. Alas, what a pity, we are the end of our journey! So mostly the music will be quiet and wistful.

.

Bulimundo, “Bulimundo”

.

Os Tubaroes, “Mae Querida”

.

Paulo Flores, “O Povo”

.

Luis Morais, “Boas Festas”

.

Bonga, “Mulemba Xangola”

.

Mendes Mendes, “Grito De bo Fidje”

7 responses to “Music from Lusophonic Africa

  1. Pingback: Music from Northern Africa « sinister pink·

  2. hello, did you know that i listened to all the songs above over and over yesterday? no, you didn’t? huh? ah, okay, i did… i so love the second one, as in… it’s a great selection, actually. you know various kinds of music, J.A… thanks for sharing… ;)

    • thank you! it’s the same with me: I’m listening to the songs for four days. and the second one is my favourite, too. – - – - I’m happy you like them. :-)

      and….it’s just that I’m a collector of music and my “fate” is that I like so much, though my particular interest is into dark and experimental music, like, i.e., Elend, which, I hope so, will come to introduce some time on this blog :-)

Well, I'd like to know: What do you think?

